Secrets of Tuscany - Please keep it a secret!

5.0 rating
3 March 2020

We had the most wonderful time in Tuscany. When we first arrived to the villa i thought that we have entered a movie set. if the walls could talk…. so much history. The family members put their heart and souls following the family tradition and take care of the villa. They make you feel so welcomed. Breakfast is tempting with so many goodies and dinners are delicious. Cooking classes were amazing!
The itinerary is well planned and well balanced. You get to see a lot but in a very easy going way.
We are already looking forward for our next tour with Sam.

Sandra

Trip to the south of Spain

5.0 rating
28 February 2020

We have traveled with a group of friends to Andalucia. We fell in love with the music, the people and the amazing city of seville. The food of course, how can we forget, so many different kinds of Tapas. So good! Only a local guide knows where to take you. There are specific places that specialize in certain dishes. This is only a small part of the tour. The itinerary was well planned. The cooking class was one of the highlights of the tour.
I’m so glad we found Food N’ Wine vacations. If you look for something different then travel with this company.

Sherry and Joe

Fun trips with Food N Wine!

5.0 rating
9 February 2020

Congratulations on your new website.
We travel with Food N Wine every other year and it has been fabulous. They pay attention to details and really care about each participant. We love that the groups are small and that the itineraries are well planned and well balanced. We also love the fact that they always willing to help with the trip planing. Thank you!

Sandra

Great service and advice from Sam!

5.0 rating
6 February 2020

Sam was so very helpful on booking and giving us amazing tips on travel and staying within our budget. We are excited to be traveling to Slovinia for our 30th Anniversary in May. Without her help it wouldn’t have become a reality!

Vicki Carroll

Piedmont needs to be discovered

5.0 rating
6 January 2020

After a successful wine tour in Tuscany with Sam we wanted to visit Piedmont. We love the idea of staying in one place and taking day trips. Piedmont does not get enough attention. it’s not as touristy as other parts of Italy, which makes you feel part of the daily life in northern Italy. Turin is a city but cozy and feels like a village. If you love red wines then Piedmont has good wines and beautiful views of hills and vineyards.
i highly recommend this tour!

Jay Perez

Greek Islands fantasy came true

5.0 rating
4 January 2020

Greece was always on my bucket list. I’m not big on cruises and was looking for a unique experience. I am so glad that my friend suggested to contact Sam. Naxos is such a gem. I wish i could keep it a secret. Beautiful hidden alleys with small shops and everything is within walking distance which makes it great. The cooking class was spectacular. The villages we toured were non-touristy. The suites were clean and spacious.
I had a great time and great experience. Thank you so much!

Deidra schocken

Provence oh Provence

5.0 rating
1 January 2020

We have traveled with Sam to Tuscany, which was wonderful, so we booked a tour to Provence. Second time around was as good.
The villa is beautiful, the rooms are spacious, and Pascal is a great host.
Almost every evening we had dinner in a different restaurant. One evening we had the most entertaining cooking class. I won’t tell. just go!
The markets in Provence are beautiful to walk around, or to shop. Our tour guide was fabulous. The quaint villages.
we loved everything about Provence

Mike and Lilian

Tuscany wine tour

5.0 rating
1 January 2020

Where do i start? The villa is out of a movie. You have to see it to believe it.
It is such a great experience showing up every morning and not having to worry about anything. I loved that the group was small. We had so much fun. The attention to details made it a trip of a lifetime. Dinners at the villa, the cooking classes, the wineries, the pace, and the balance between everything.
Thank you Sam!

Donna

Back to my roots in Sicily

5.0 rating
1 January 2020

My father’s family came from a small town in Sicily so it was a dream come true joining this tour. It was all i imagined and more. Marian is fabulous. She is very knowledgeable and thankfully, has a lot of patient. You have to have someone local in order to visit the places we visited and doing all these activities. i don’t know how Sam does that, but she did a great job. The cooking class is fantastic, staying at the Olive farm is nice, we loved the visit to the flour mill. So cool.
Thank you for a memorable trip!

Andrea Di salvo

Bella Umbria

5.0 rating
12 October 2019

My daughter and i signed up for this tour as an extension after the Secrets of Tuscany tour. I am so happy for we did that. Umbria is so beautiful, less crowded and touristy. The food was great. The hotel was beautiful. Our tour guide was amazing. She took us to her hometown, Orvieto to an underground private cave which was very interesting. The truffle hunting followed by lunch at the family farm was a memorable experience.
Thank you Sam for all your advice and help!

Mindy

Great time in Amalfi

5.0 rating
12 October 2019

We had the absolute best time in the Amalfi. Salvatore is such a good driver, and a singer!
We loved the visit to the lemon farm and making pasta with the family. The visit to the small family vineyard was unforgettable. They food kept coming and coming..
The day of shopping with Salvatore and cooking at his house was the cherry on the top.
We highly recommend this tour.

Carrie

Burgundy was the highlight of our trip

5.0 rating
11 October 2019

We are so happy that we decided to book this tour. It was the highlight of a honeymoon trip to France. The house is located up the hill overlooking vineyards. They have a beautiful underground cave with a jacuzzi where you can sit and sip. The tour guide was wonderful. We learned about the wines of the region while visiting small wineries. The whole approach is so personal. Sam suggested that we plan the trip around a Saturday in order to see the market in Beaune. This certainly added to the French country wine experience.
we highly recommend Food N wine and the Burgundy tour.

Sally H.

The best trip in the south of Spain

5.0 rating
11 October 2019

The tour guides were awesome. seville is amazing. The hotel location was so central that Seville is literally at your door step. The cooking class was so much fun. We also loved the tapas bar hopping in the evening with David. Every day was exciting and interesting.
We have already booked again for next year.

Sheila M.

A true gem - go!

5.0 rating
11 October 2019

This little country caught me by surprise. So beautiful. Picture perfect. We stayed at a central hotel few steps from the center which was great to walk around Ljubljana. I Would not change anything in the itinerary. It was so much more than i imagined.
Thank you so much.

Ann E.

Culinary paradise in Umbria

5.0 rating
11 October 2019

Don’t know where to start: Amazing!!
I traveled with friends. A group of 8 women. Sam suggested going to Umbria and it was on point. Away from the crowds. What an amazing region. The scenery, the small towns, the family farm and the cooking class. We had the best time. The hotel is beautiful. The tour guide was so wonderful and knowledgeable.
We are looking forward to the next trip.

Pam

Anniversary trip to Sicily

5.0 rating
11 October 2019

When I imagined the tour to Sicily I thought well, looks like a great group tour, but it exceeded our expectations. We visited to places that we would have never find on our own. The visit to the flour mill was so special, the dinners at the olive farm,
The quaint hotel on the island. Sam puts her heart into the tours, and it shows: The quick response, the offer to help, the tour book.
Thank you for creating wonderful memories.

George

Adventure in Portugal

5.0 rating
11 October 2019

We traveled with a group of friends. The tour guide was wonderful and so accommodating. The cooking class was a highlight. I never thought that I would like Port but after learning about port and tasting it – I like it.
Portugal is a very interesting country. So many unique places: The palace outside Lisbon, Obidos, the university of Coimbra, Porto, the Douro, the villages, the food.
This was an adventure. Thank you.

Frank and Moreen

Bordeaux Classique

5.0 rating
11 October 2019

Our time in Bordeaux was precious. Francoise is truly an expert in all things wine, and I cannot think of a better way to discover Bordeaux with a true bordelaise. The wineries were superb, the lunches, the picnics, oh, the oysters were to die for. The accommodations are so cozy and chic at the same time. We loved it.
Thank you, Sam. For putting this together. We love you too!

Sue R.

Write your review

Food N’ Wine Travel Style

Food N’ Wine Vacations™ is all about experiences. Our tours focus on connection to people and places, to their history, landscapes, food and tradition. From driving in beautiful landscapes to tasting regional specialties and wines, and staying in charming private estates.


© Food N’ wine vacations 2019. All rights reserved. Terms & Conditions. Privacy policy